Page 365 of 365

Hello future Alicia!
So another year has past, we’re stepping into 2014 soon.
No doubt, 2013 has been a rather shitty yet wonderful year. I mean, whats life without some ups and downs right?
Lets see.. 2013, 2013.. what happened?

1. Traveled the most in a year
Visited 3 countries within a short span of 6 months, got nagged so much by my parents/relatives. But no regrets man, best decision i have ever made in my life so far. I know it doesn’t seem much to some, but for someone who doesn’t even travel every year.. that’s quite an achievement. So in 2014, i wanna travel more. Because it makes me happy, and i wanna be happy. I’ve had enough bullshits all year round man, i need to do things that makes me happy. :)

2. Went for my first run ever
2013-12-07 21.19.29
Illumi run 2013! Not exactly a marathon run kinda run, but its the first time that I’ve actually paid money to RUN. i deserve some credit. & I’d gladly join such runs again, if i’m financially able to.

3. Took my braces off!
2013-10-11 16.51.42
Holy mama! After 3.6 years of endless ulcers, sore gums, troublesome dental appointments. I’m finally done and over with this metal crap in my mouth. I’m finally able to bite into an apple. *tears of joy*

4. Started University
Not really exciting, but nevertheless, a milestone in life. Another horrible chapter/nightmare unveils. I’m still trying to adapt to university life of readings, research papers, studying, assignments, boring lectures blahblahblah. As much as i dread uni, i wanna go it well and do it good. Graduate with at least a second upper honors please!

5. Start living healthily
I’m starting to exercise, run, eat well etc. Though not the best, but at least I’m taking the first step out. *pats on back* This is gonna be a lifestyle change, so i wanna take it slow. :)

6. Another awesome year with my USSGRBABIES.
IMG-20131223-WA0053
(not full department)
Despite all the rants of wanting to leave, i’m still here fighting alongside my colleagues. Things can be quite mundane, boring, unreasonable at times. But we’ve made it another year together. No doubt, many have left, many have joined and our department is constantly changing. But it’s still kinda fun!

7. Another awesome year with my lovely monkeys

Going to Bali together, doing crazy shit, adventure adventure adventure! Although, we’re not always meeting due to personal schedules, school, army, work etc. But when we meet, we are still crazy and that’s all that matters. <3 Will be meeting them for countdown again this year, i like how its our tradition. 31 Dec – 1 Jan is always for the sexyapes.

So that’s pretty much a summarized version of my year. Really long story short, it has been a great year, with bad days and good ones. But that’s just life. So lets cheers to 2014, hopefully it’ll be hell of an amazing year. To 2014!

Leave a comment