Be yourself, love yourself

As cliche as my title sounds, its nothing but the truth. 

I’m pretty sure many of us had once tried so hard to fit into somewhere, to try to please everyone, just to feel accepted. I for one, did all those dumb things. But today, it dawned on me that i’m at the point where i’m feeling nothing but unhappiness and jealousy. I hate trying to belong somewhere. Well, as good as it feels to belong in a “clique”. It doesn’t fucking matter. 

How sure are you that your clique is gonna stay the same way 10 years down the road? We all needed to be separated at some point in time, you’re not gonna be able to stay in you “clique” forever. 

Anyway, the reason for saying all of this is because many things have happened. Like people forming cliques, and also me being forgotten. Truthfully, It feels horrible to be on the other end where people just totally forgot you exist. Its like you don’t really matter. (i’m actually typing all this and feeling angry) But what i chose to neglect, was the fact that there are others out there who cares, who remembers about my existence. So i’m gonna devote more of my time to these people. Because they appreciate me as a friend. They don’t forget me once they meet someone “better”. 

Which brings me to another point. Look, there will always be someone out there better, smarter, prettier and cooler. But if you have real friends, they’ll still stay by your side. These friends are gems, hold them tight. They are the ones that will go through all ups and downs with you. :) 

Glad to have the handful of friends that i know are gems. :) Thank you my lovely pengyous.

 

 

Leave a comment