I hate..

1) I hate it when people compare me with others.

This one’s on the top of my hate list. Don’t ever compare me with others, I’d probably stop talking to you. It’s annoying how people expect you to behave, just because others do it, doesn’t mean I have to do it too. Everybody have different circumstances that restrict their capability to do what someone else can. People need to learn how to be more sensitive towards other people’s feelings. I don’t know if anyone else feels the same, or maybe because i’m a Leo and i have a personality that is a little harder to comprehend. But this is definitely a big no-no for me.

2) I hate how when a single female and male are friends, people automatically assume that they are fond of each other.

Seriously, just because someone’s single DOES NOT mean that they’re looking for someone. Leave us alone. By trying so hard to pair us up together, just makes things very awkward for both parties. And I don’t see how I should lose a friend because of someone’s matchmaking fetish. If we are fond of each other, WE WILL KNOW WHAT TO DO. I really wonder what’s going through the brains of these people. They must be like.. “Oh single and single, perfectoooo!” Whatever it is, just MYOB. Unless we seek your help, don’t even try.

3) I hate being replaced.

Need i say more? The feeling of being replace sucks. I know we all grow up, we go separate ways in life. I understand, i’m not that unreasonable. But I hate when they find someone better, they just forget that you exist. I don’t need my friends to talk to me 24/7, 365 days. What I’m asking is that we text each other at times to find out how the other party is doing, to show that  you are still keen in maintaining the friendship. It’s quite reasonable, isn’t it?

 

Just a disclaimer, the above does not refer to anyone or anything in particular. But of course, if the shoes fit, then go ahead and wear it. These are just some things that have been on my mind for a pretty long time now. I just need somewhere to let it out. Sometimes, i wonder why i have friends too. I honestly think i can be a difficult person to be with sometimes. My friends must really love me a lot. heh, thank you. ^^

 

Leave a comment