Smile

Recently, many people have been asking me why i’m always smiling or why am i always happy.
Well, because i see no reason not to be happy? Think back on life, yes there are times that can be quite sickening.
Just vent it out by writing, or even watching shows. Don’t bring your unhappiness unto others. That’s not very nice.
I don’t know why people like showing others how unhappy they are by always sulking or giving others the black face. Honestly, you’re just dampening other people’s mood. If you’re so unhappy why not just stay at home, don’t step out of your house with that face. Just because you’re having a bad day doesn’t mean others are not. You just gone through shit, so what? others are going through the same thing. Okay i’m drifting a little there.

Anyway another reason why i’m always happy is because I forget things easily. I don’t remember things well,yes i have bad memory. But no, i don’t have STM. Not to that extent. So in a way, i think my bad memory has made me forget about all the unhappiness. Yes i’ll talk about it, but after a while i tend to forget what happened. I only remember good things. Like those embarrassing moments? … what embarrassing moments? I remember once a friend asked me to tell them my most embarrassing moment, everyone had something to share. but i don’t. Not because i don’t have one, but i tend to forget them. Like they’re just not worth remembering right? If i really have to name one, it’ll probably be that one time that i drooled when i was sleeping on the train. Yes at the moment it was indeed pretty embarrassing. But thinking back now, it really isn’t that bad..

So who said having a bad memory was a bad thing? I’m starting to embrace it now.

Leave a comment